Lessons

Don’t stand to crank uphill on bike when recovering from PF. Last Fridays climb did some tendon shredding. This impacted Saturday’s run, as stubborn as I can be at times, I still ran and increased to 3 miles of running. I knew, and could feel, my plantar tendon wasn’t happy. Then I went on a hike Sunday… Gentle, didn’t do more damage but got burny in the heel on hills. PF does not like hills, whatever the activity. No running this week is my punishment.
I received a note from my first love last night via FB. She had dreamed of me the night before and wanted to remind me that I still hold a place in her heart. Sweet connection in a needed moment. I am grateful that I have more positive to say and feel about the people I’ve loved than anything else.

Leave a Reply

