A runner’s brain:

My foot was having a bit of a pain day (hate the boot, sometimes it makes my foot hurt more), so I left work an hour early in order to go home and get ‘vicodined’. I took the boot off once I was home, because….well, because I could. Foot immediately had some relief from tendon and heel burning, took a vicodin for good measure, and I was feeling fine in half an hour. 

Runner’s brain says: “Yay, my foot feels good; I should run tomorrow!” (Insert laughter here)

Then in a bit of a high haze, I ordered the new Blerch running hat and a Blerch t-shirt. I may not be able to run yet…..F***, F***, F***…..but I can shop 😀

Leave a Reply

