This feels like an over reaction. MRI came back with mild plantar fasciitis, a heel spur, and a split tear in my peroneal brevis. Ortho that my doctor consulted with says it’s not urgent but need to see him and be in boot and on crutches for now (but I can bike and swim…. I checked immediately as I’m going stir crazy).

The tear isn’t a huge surprise and I’m sure it’s chronic as I have a bad ankle rolling issue (which running has helped to make alot better) . I’m not sure if the purpose of the crutches and boot is that or PF? This is my first time on crutches… Not pretty.

Frustrated. I really wanted them to say that I’m fine, to stop whining, and get running. On the positive side this is pushing me to bike and swim (found a swim buddy).

Leave a Reply

