Missing you

Dear running,
I miss your peace upon my soul. I’ve come to a very clear understanding that I am a far more peaceful and serene being when I am with you for at least 25 – 30 miles a week. Of course, this is due to all that wonderful chemistry that you so kindly bestow upon me. Some women need roses for proof of love; I just need your chemicals bathing my brain. 

I’m going in for an MRI on this heel that keeps us apart, as x-rays only found a small spur. I’ve also decided that in the best interest of our long term relationship, I will take some space from you and not even try to reconnect until August. 

I’ve restarted Daily Burn workouts and my ass is sore, just so I can remain strong for you, my dear. The new bike has been ordered and shall be arriving by next Monday…. No longer a threat, my darling, just another committed partner in our love affair. 

Do not worry. My love for you is strong and enduring. We shall meet again soon, my love.

xoxox,

sagecedars

Leave a Reply

