It was too soon :(

Ran 4 miles yesterday morning, 45 seconds per mile faster than slow. Felt great while in action, God it felt great! Then an hour and a half later the pain , oh the freaking pain! Plantar Fasciitis is a bitch. I’m still limping, although trying not to. Advil does not help at all with pain, and pain exists. I’ve also ordered a strassburg sock: anyone used one and what was your experience?

I have emailed to local cycle shops to see how long it will take to get the bike I want in stock (one may have it, I’m hoping). I’ve also researched the local pool schedule for lap swim times. Time to spread out the exercise love.

This means no hiking for a bit. The mountains are snow free with trails open far earlier than usual. I am sad.

Leave a Reply

