This was a rainy run, from beginning to end. Finished, although just barely if you look at the time above my head (I’m in yellow). I had wanted to finish at 4:45, but it was not that kind of running day. Almost did a DNF at mile 16,but very kind runners who were walking kept me company until the 5:30 pacer came by and invited me to join them. I figured I should try as I’d already purchased a Grandma’s marathon jacket and really couldn’t handle telling people I didn’t finish.
I think I have a stress fracture in my left calaneus and I’m in a good deal of pain just sitting… Walking is something I can barely due on it :/
Yay running!
No more marathons, really.
I did finish. I cried at the finish. I felt kind of stupid.

Leave a Reply

