Flat Kathleen is ready to go 🙂
Grandma’s marathon is tomorrow morning…. Yikes, actually less than 12 hours from now! We drove the course today and it’s gorgeous. The drive helped to settle my nerves. So did sitting in the hottub outdoors looking out at Lake Superior. Interestingly, I have been really wanting a thunderstorm for the past month and guess what I’m going to get during the marathon…. Yep, a thunderstorm! Being from the PNW I’ve trained in the rain a lot, but our rain is not as wet as everywhere else. Thankfully, I packed a long sleeve shirt, and was able to get out and buy wool running socks (the kind I usually run in).
Looking forward to this run, whatever it may bring.
Bring it on. Time for bed.

Leave a Reply

