Tapering requires naps

I had no idea that my running during taper would go from great and confident one week, to exhausted and sluggish the next. Napping is required this week, a lot of napping. The marathon is 7 days out, I’m sure energy will return….right? I did some reading on the taper phases today, trying to stay awake post morning 10 miles, and see that this is normal. I do not like it, as it raises my anxiety about being capable of running 26.2 when running 10 sends me into night-night land. Ridiculous. 

Don’t even get me started on food and my appetite. 

Is it alright to say ‘no more marathon’s’ because I hate the taper? 

(I think my mood is a little sucky too, just a little.)

Leave a Reply

