Strong Saturday long run….. But my feet are killing me! 

The Adidas were great on the run, so I guess I’m just going to have to accept that running for hours makes your feet hurt. This 20 miler, with miles 13-18 at MP, was so much easier, stronger, and faster than the first one I did. With Grandma’s 3 weeks from today, this run has given me the confidence that I needed… And I had an amazing runner’s high to boot!! 

 I stopped at Bed, Bath, and Beyond and bought a foot massage thing… Cause really, feet are hurting little dogs. I’ve iced them, which helped for a moment, then just one minute on the massager and they felt great 🙂 Taking an Epsom salt bath now, then back on the massager. 

 I think the Guinness I just finished may have helped a bit as well. 

 Oh yes, time to taper 😀

Leave a Reply

