8 mile trail run this morning; it was great! Beautiful view of the bay, along with deep green forest, and towering rock! Happy heart. I ended up turning off the Garmin plan i had set up as the trail is not in an area that the gps could hold well enough…. So it kept buzzing me that I was too fast or too slow for the entire first half mile….. Grrrrr šŸ˜¦ Turned the little sucker off and had a great run settling into the marathon pace that I was supposed to be running at on my own. Legs were great, even after yesterday’s 12, which frankly shocked me. Used my mindfulness skills in the last 2 miles to keep myself present and unworried about fatigue. Worked beautifully……. Serenity be me.

Leave a Reply

