2nd day back running:

So far the knee is good. Yesterday was the same run at 12 minute miles (my easy pace), today i didn’t use the Garmin to keep me in line and it felt good. The knee felt perfect through fartlek play in the last mile. Only discomfort happened after the run when i was walking the dog. I think my legs tighten up and pull on my patella? Rolling helped.
Whatever…. Just feeling grateful I’ve been able to run again.
The mood issue seems to be helped by using my light box….. Pacific Northwest equals grey and dark. I stupidly forgot that I always have issues in January.

Leave a Reply

