Fear

My knee is not doing too hot. Such a ridiculous fall that started this, nothing spectacular about it, and in fact not exactly sure how it happened. The knee was getting better before my Saturday long run; Sunday’s run returned to pain with mostly each step, varying between a dull awareness and pinching that nearly stopped me in my tracks. Crap.
Zion is in less than 7 weeks. I’m icing and using ibuprofen, even gave in and made a doctor’s appointment for tomorrow morning (that took a couple of friends to make happen). I fear being told this is going to stop me. I don’t want to stop and, in fact, I fear stopping.
Love the knee, pat and massage the knee, promise it whatever she wants as long as she will allow me to use her gently in the deserts of Utah come March….. And a bunch of gentle loving miles before that.

Leave a Reply

