Tempo run, 6.4 miles:
I was running resistant today, after a night of poor sleep, that unintentionally ended at 2:30am, and being caught in a cycle of anger and sadness (relationship drama that I’m trying to find a way to let go of), I was pooped when the alarm went off. Thankful for having read your posts today, reminding me that we don’t have to feel like running, we just have to do it.
My photos today are of Bellingham Bay (WA) again. This is one of my favorite spots to run and where I tend to run during the week as it’s safe and well lit as I run early in the dark….although not today. Beautiful sky with views of the Olympic Mountains in the far distance and the San Juan islands closer. Lucky me. If I hadn’t run this afternoon, I’d have missed this sight……and I never regret a run when it’s done.

Leave a Reply

