I love Sunday runs. They’re all about taking it easy, off road. Running the North Shore trail is easy flat mileage normally, but today my legs were still tired from the week’s previous runs. I stopped at 5 miles and actually enjoyed walking the last half mile…. Slowly.
My brain worries when I get tired legs. I can see the end of running crashing in on me. I’ll no longer have anything to feel proud of. I’ll never get off the couch again. I’ll regain the 45 lbs I’ve lost since starting and then some.
The brain game in running is intense. I have reminded myself that it’s normal to get tired legs when adding or intensifying workouts.
Then I fell asleep in the bathtub.

Leave a Reply

